Awards Committee


Six members of the Association, preferably representing the various Sections and Round Tables.


  • Seeks nominations annually for awards.
  • Recommends for approval recipients to the Executive Board of SCLA in years when the Committee finds appropriate nominees.
  • Coordinates the arrangements for any awards presented at SCLA sponsored events by any Section, Round Table or any organization other than SCLA.


Award nomination forms are now available!

  • Friend of Libraries
  • Outstanding Librarian
  • Outstanding Library Paraprofessional

2017 Committee Members

We are currently seeking a Chair for the 2018 Committee.

Sarah Gough
Programs & Partnerships Librarian
Richland Library
1431 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 929-3478
[email protected]

Kelly Poole
Lexington County Public Library
1500 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
(803) 785-2640
[email protected]

Deborah Harris
Branch Manager
Otranto Road Regional Branch Library
2261 Otranto Road
North Charleston, South Carolina 29406
(843) 572-4094
[email protected]

Jessica Crouch
Irvin Department of Rare Books and Special Collections
Ernest F. Hollings Special Collections Library
1322 Greene St. Columbia SC 29208
(803) 777-6356
[email protected]

Doris Johnson-Felder
Reference & Information Specialist
Miller F. Whittaker Library
Post Office Box 7491
South Carolina State University
Orangeburg, South Carolina 29117
(803) 536-8642
[email protected]

Corina Esaw
Branch Manager
Matheson Library
227 Huger Street
Cheraw, SC 29520
(843) 537-3571
[email protected]