Let’s Get Together! New Members Round Table Brunches

NMRT Brunch

The New Members Round Table brunches are back for another year. Come join us Saturday, March 22 at 10 am at DiPrato’s in Columbia (342 Pickens Street). We’ll be meeting with no set agenda. No awkward icebreakers, just an informal and dutch-treat chance to get to know one another in a relaxed atmosphere. It’s a perfect chance to meet fellow SCLA members!

South Carolina Libraries Journal Seeks Volunteer Peer-Reviewers

South Carolina Libraries, the official journal of the South Carolina Library Association coming this fall 2014!

The editorial team is looking for librarians to volunteer as peer-reviewers.

No experience is required, however preference will be given to librarians with more experience in the profession and/or in publishing.
If you are interested, please send an email to Rachael Elrod at relrod@citadel.edu with the following information:

Library Meetup at Mac's in Greenville on February 21

Recovering from cabin fever? Come share ideas & make connections @ the Librarians’ Social! Friday, Feb 21, 5pm, Mac's Speed Shop, Greenville. Please email alexanva@uscupstate.edu for more information.


Subscribe to Front page feed